But I have decided to talk about them anyway. Why? Maybe to celebrate that another anti-veg food is off the market. Maybe just in case they start production again. Or maybe so you can start using the remaining Twinkies you have stocked up to build that bomb shelter.
Here is another food that I ate in my beginning years of vegetarianism because I didn't even think twice. Its cake, why would I even bother to check if it is vegetarian. Well one day I did looked up the ingredients of my favorite Hostess snack, SnoBalls, this is what I found.
Beef Fat. Gelatin. Carmine. BAM, three culprits!
And this isn't just reserved for SnoBalls. Twinkies, and many of the 100 calorie cakes also have beef fat.
So, thank goodness this "food" is off the market (for now). Lets focus on some desserts that are vegetarian friendly,and not PACK with chemicals.
Were you a hostess fan?
Bye from the Veggie Side!